Under a Lightning Sky

By Pam Lecky

London is under attack. But within the rubble, a greater danger lurks…

The Luftwaffe has been bombing London continuously since September 1940.

During a bombing raid, Madeline Fairfax is caught in her kitchen whilst cooking for her husband and children. She becomes trapped in the rear of her home, but regains consciousness just in time to see a familiar face, offering hope of rescue. But instead, Madeline is tragically strangled to death.

As a dangerous murderer uses the Blitz to cover their crime, local detective Jamie Barton enlists the help of Madeline’s sister and volunteer firefighter, Penny Fairfax to help. Now, caught in a web of uncertainty and mistrust, a grieving Penny must find the truth and do whatever it takes to protect those she loves most.

Together, will they unravel this case before it’s too late…?

A gripping and completely addictive page-turner set in World War Two London during the Blitz. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldring and Kate Quinn.

Readers are gripped Under a Lightning Sky:

‘A gripping WWII mystery…kept me up late pacing through the pages. Unputdownable!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Plenty of twists and turns in this mystery, great historical detail that’s smoothly woven in with a touch of romance.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great mystery with many twists and turns!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Exciting and realistic. Well-developed characters, surprises and many tense moments. I couldn’t stop reading it – I loved this novel!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Pam Lecky has a great writing style!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Read it in two sittings, if sleep hadn’t prevailed I would have devoured it in one.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The writing was convincing, I got a vivid image of London and its inhabitants. A great novel!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author: Pam Lecky
Format: Paperback
Release Date: 04 Jul 2024
Pages: 384
ISBN: 978-0-00-855833-8
Pam Lecky is an Irish historical fiction author. From an early age, Pam had a particular fascination with all things historical, from food and clothes to architecture and social history. Patiently awaiting the invention of time travel, she must be content with giving her novels a historical setting instead. Pam has previously written three books in the World War Two Sarah Gillespie spy series. Under a Lightning Sky is a standalone novel set in London during the Blitz.

”'Gorgeous… [it] swept me away… I completely got lost in the writing and story… More, please!” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Absolutely amazing, I loved every minute of it.… had me on the edge of my seat from the very beginning… I was so engrossed I very nearly missed my stop.” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'I couldn’t put it down… I can't praise this book enough.” - NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Wow… The excitement!… What a rollercoaster. Loved it.” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Absolutely mesmerising from beginning to end.” - NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Excellent… please let there be a sequel.” - NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Had me hooked from the very start.” - NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'A gripping and absorbing read… so many twists and turns, I found myself turning the pages to see what would happen next.” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Everything in this book, from the epic start to the gripping ending was hugely absorbing and enjoyable… brilliant.” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐