The Open House: Unabridged edition

By Sam Carrington, Read by Kristin Atherton and Annette Holland

Oh my goodness… There were so many twists and turns… I wish I could award it more than five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Everyone’s welcome. But not everyone leaves…

Nick and Amber Miller are splitting up and selling their Devon home. But despite the desirable location, the house isn’t moving. Not a single viewing so far.

When their estate agent suggests an open house event, Amber agrees, even as she worries about their gossiping neighbours attending and snooping around their home.
 
But Amber has more to worry about than nosy neighbours. Because thirteen people enter her house that afternoon, and only twelve leave.
 
Someone doesn’t want the house to sell, and is willing to do anything to stop it…

From bestselling author Sam Carrington, who also writes as Alice Hunter, comes a gripping, twisty page-turner about secrets, lies and relationships. Perfect for fans of Date Night, Gone Girl and The Woman in the Window.

What readers are saying about The Open House

Holy smokes, this was a fantastic book! Never would have guessed the ending!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WowI devoured this book in one sitting. So much going on it’s just crazy wonderful. Great to the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Holy s***, this book is crazy goodI made the mistake of starting to read it at bedtime… An impressive mystery, with twists and turns you will never see coming up until the last page.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, Sam Carrington you really went to the park with this one… the suspense was killing me… had me on the edge of my seat guessing who it was, who done it, what was going to happen. An excellent thriller!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG, I’m blown away…! Absolutely brilliant, gripping, chilling, creepy & left you thinking right til the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Well I certainly will not be planning any open houses in my future… A truly gripping, spine-chilling, compelling read that was a definite page-turner with it’s shocking twists and turns. HIGHLY recommend this one!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: Digital Audiobook
Release Date: 10 Dec 2020
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-843183-9
Detailed Edition: Unabridged edition
Sam Carrington lives in Devon with her husband and three children. She worked for the NHS for 15 years, during which time she qualified as a nurse. Following the completion of a Psychology degree she went to work for the prison service as an Offending Behaviour Facilitator. Her experiences within this field inspired her writing. She left the service to spend time with her family and to follow her dream of being a novelist.

PRAISE FOR THE OPEN HOUSE -

”'Lacing everyday life with menace is Sam Carrington’s greatest strength as a storyteller.” - The Times

‘The premise grabbed me right away and the novel itself didn’t disappoint! It’s a creepy, compelling read, full of twists and turns with well-drawn, unreliable characters that kept me guessing!’ Sarah Pearse -

”'A claustrophobic psychological thriller that had me double checking my doors and windows were locked!” - Vicki Bradley

”'I devoured The Open House. There were so many unexpected twists; just when I thought I had everything worked out, bam! Everything flipped. It’s Sam Carrington’s best yet!” - Libby Carpenter

”'A fabulous read. Builds and develops to perfection … Another first class book.” - Amanda Robson