The Lost Memories

By Lorna Cook

Readers will be captivated by this story of love, sacrifice, and destiny, where the past and present collide to rewrite the future.

The Lost Memories gathered me up and swept me away. A beautiful, uplifting tale of life’s many types of love, and how the truest are never forgotten.” Amanda Geard

–––––––––––––––-

Suffolk, 1944. American pilot Charlie’s second tour is about to draw to a close, but his heart is forever changed when he meets Kitty, a local girl with dreams of joining the Women’s Land Army. As love blooms, the pair are all too aware that every perilous mission Charlie flies may well be his last…

Suffolk, 2011. When Kitty’s granddaughter and ambitious tearoom owner Amy meets American tourist and photographer Jack, she agrees to show him around in exchange for his photographic talents. The deal quickly grows into an unexpected bond – but when long-buried secrets emerge, neither of their worlds will ever be the same again…

The Lost Memories is a heartwarming, multi-generational love story, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

–––––––––––––––-

READERS ARE LOVING THE LOST MEMORIES:

‘No one does epic, sweeping romance as well as Lorna Cook!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved everything about this book…deserves a place on everyone’s summer reading list.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is a very special novel, delivered with a warm and loving hand.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Truly swept me away and pulled my heart in so many directions while invoking tears, sighs, smiles and laughter.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was sorry when it ended. Couldn’t put it down. One of the best novels I have read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is such a beautiful story… It is wonderfully heartfelt and fantastically written.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another dual timeline gem from Cook.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The storyline is superb…one of those books that leaves you with a warm cosy feeling.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author: Lorna Cook
Format: ebook
Release Date: 28 Mar 2024
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-852763-1
Lorna Cook is the author of the The Girl From the Island, The Forbidden Promise, The Hidden Letters and the Kindle Number 1 Bestseller The Forgotten Village, which was her debut novel, staying in the Kindle Top 100 for four months. It has sold over 150,000 copies, has eleven overseas/foreign language editions, won the Romantic Novelists\' Association Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel of the Year Award and the RNA Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers. The Lost Memories is her most recent title with Avon.

Authors love Lorna Cook: -

”'The Lost Memories gathered me up and swept me away. A beautiful, uplifting tale of life’s many types of love, and how the truest are never forgotten.” - Amanda Geard

”'A beautiful emotional story of love and strength” - Liz Fenwick

”'Lorna Cook has had me utterly captivated…I adored every sumptuous, atmospheric page, and can't recommend it highly enough.” - Jenny Ashcroft

”'A beautiful, evocative story of love and coping with loss that kept me turning the pages late into the night. A triumph!” - Rachel Burton

”'Kept me guessing right up to the last poignant page, I found it difficult to put down and impossible to stop thinking about when I did” - Iona Grey

”'Lorna Cook leads us through loss, heartbreak and heroism - and shows us that love can triumph over even the greatest adversity.” - Judy Summers

”'A story of heartache and deliverance, love and loss, brilliantly plotted and beautifully written - I could not put it down.” - Louisa Treger