The Lost Memories

By Lorna Cook

Readers will be captivated by this story of love, sacrifice, and destiny, where the past and present collide to rewrite the future.

“The Lost Memories gathered me up and swept me away. A beautiful, uplifting tale of life’s many types of love, and how the truest are never forgotten.” Amanda Geard

–––––––––––––––-

Suffolk, 1944. American pilot Charlie’s second tour is about to draw to a close, but his heart is forever changed when he meets Kitty, a local girl with dreams of joining the Women’s Land Army. As love blooms, the pair are all too aware that every perilous mission Charlie flies may well be his last…

Suffolk, 2011. When Kitty’s granddaughter and ambitious tearoom owner Amy meets American tourist and photographer Jack, she agrees to show him around in exchange for his photographic talents. The deal quickly grows into an unexpected bond – but when long-buried secrets emerge, neither of their worlds will ever be the same again…

The Lost Memories is a heartwarming, multi-generational love story, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

Author: Lorna Cook
Format: Paperback
Release Date: 28 Mar 2024
Pages: 336
ISBN: 978-0-00-852762-4
LORNA COOK is the author of the Kindle #1 bestseller The Forgotten Village. It was her debut novel and the recipient of both the Romantic Novelists’ Association Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award and the Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers. Lorna lives in coastal South East England with her husband, daughters and a Staffy named Socks. A former journalist and publicist, she owns more cookery books than one woman should, but barely gets time to cook. The Lost Memories is her most recent title with Avon.

Authors love Lorna Cook: -

”'The Lost Memories gathered me up and swept me away. A beautiful, uplifting tale of life’s many types of love, and how the truest are never forgotten.” - Amanda Geard

”'A beautiful emotional story of love and strength” - Liz Fenwick

”'Lorna Cook has had me utterly captivated…I adored every sumptuous, atmospheric page, and can't recommend it highly enough.” - Jenny Ashcroft

”'A beautiful, evocative story of love and coping with loss that kept me turning the pages late into the night. A triumph!” - Rachel Burton

”'Kept me guessing right up to the last poignant page, I found it difficult to put down and impossible to stop thinking about when I did” - Iona Grey

”'Lorna Cook leads us through loss, heartbreak and heroism - and shows us that love can triumph over even the greatest adversity.” - Judy Summers

”'A story of heartache and deliverance, love and loss, brilliantly plotted and beautifully written - I could not put it down.” - Louisa Treger