Joe Mason - The Demon Code (Joe Mason, Book 2)

By David Leadbeater

‘Five-star turbo-charged, non-stop action thriller… It reads like a movie reel… Needs to be on every thrill seeker’s reading list’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An impossible heist. An ancient code. A deadly race against time…

High in the Italian alps, cut off from the outside world, sits a chapel battered by winds and icy blizzards. The priests who guard this sacred place have sworn to protect the dangerous treasure that lies within their walls.

But when Joe Mason and his team are called to the remote church, they find its ancient stones reduced to rubble, the priests murdered in cold blood and their precious cargo stolen.

As Mason pursues the thieves across continents and dangerous waters, he wonders what incredible secret the priests laid down their lives for… And if he can recover it before it claims more innocent victims, and brings the downfall of civilisation as we know it…

An edge-of-your-seat, action packed blockbuster adventure that will leave you breathless. Fans of Jack Reacher and Dan Brown will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers are gripped by The Demon Code:

A five-star, turbo-charged, non-stop action thriller … a fantastic follow-up from book one’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An amazing rollercoaster ride that I stayed up all night to finish’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘David Leadbeater delivers! This book has twists and turns (and conspiracy) rivaling that of The Da Vinci Code’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Worth more than 5 stars. It keeps you on pins while turning those pages’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Riveting adventure with Joe Mason and the team, non-stop action as they discover secrets of the past’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The action never stops’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Can’t wait for the next one. A superb team in the making’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A perfect book for armchair detectives … I loved the treasure hunt aspect of this story – who doesn’t love solving clues?’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: Digital download
Release Date: 15 Sep 2022
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-847115-6
David Leadbeater has published more than forty novels and is a million-copy ebook bestseller. His books include the chart-topping Matt Drake series and the Relic Hunters series, which won the inaugural Amazon Kindle Storyteller award in 2017. This is the second title in the new Joe Mason series with publishers HarperCollins.www.davidleadbeater.com

Readers are gripped by David Leadbeater: -

”'Loved it… A fast-paced, adventure-packed, non-stop fight for survival, balanced with a great team dynamic of real characters” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Action packed, fast paced and filled with adventuring… Great characters too!” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Amazing rollercoaster ride of mayhem and adventure, David you just get better and better” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Action, history, fun characters and lots of exciting adventures. You have to love it” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Buckle up… Adventure that will be impossible to put down til the very end” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'A thrilling and dangerous adventure” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'A wild rollercoaster ride if was up and down and round and round” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Filled with memorable characters. Everything that makes an action novel worth reading. I highly recommend” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

” 'Thrilling from the beginning to the end” - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐