The Collector’s Daughter

From the internationally bestselling author comes a tale of long-buried secrets and a discovery that will change everything, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

An unforgettable discovery
In 1922, Lady Evelyn Herbert’s dreams are realised when she is the first to set foot inside the lost tomb of Tutankhamun for over 3,000 years.
A cursed life
But the months after the discovery are marred by tragedy, when Eve’s father dies suddenly and her family is torn in two. Desperate to put the past behind her, Eve retreats into a private life with her new husband.
A deadly choice
But she is harbouring a dark secret about what really happened in Egypt. And when a young woman comes asking questions years later, the happiness Eve has finally found is threatened once more…

Praise for The Collector’s Daughter:

‘Wonderfully compelling from beginning to end. An absolute delight!’ Hazel Gaynor, author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage

‘This is a compelling story, impeccably researched, with a delicious sense of time and place that brings the historical characters to vivid life.’ Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tuscan Contessa

‘Riveting, emotional and completely fabulous. Gill Paul has done it again!’ Tracy Rees, author of The House at Silvermoor

‘From the very first chapter of The Collector’s Daughter, Gill Paul draws you into the exotic world of Lady Evelyn Herbert. I didn’t want it to end.’ Liz Trenow, author of Under a Wartime Sky

‘Bewitching. Fascinating. Unforgettable. This is a riveting novel that twisted my stomach into tight knots as I raced through its pages. I absolutely loved it.’ Kate Furnivall, author of The Guardian of Lies

‘Rich and absorbing and packed full of evocative detail. Bravo.’ Kate Thompson, author of Secrets of the Lavender Girls

‘Utterly transportive and entirely addictive, I cannot rave about this novel enough.’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of Meet Me in Bombay

‘Meticulously researched and sensitively written, The Collector’s Daughter is an intriguing tale.’ Kathleen McGurl, author of The Lost Sister