Perfect Remains (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 1)

By Helen Fields

THE TOP FIVE KINDLE BESTSELLER

Don’t miss Helen Fields’s gripping new thriller, Perfect Kill, available to pre-order now…

‘Must read!’ Closer

‘I love, love, LOVE Perfect Remains!’ Reader review

‘A superb debut!’ Reader review

On a remote Highland mountain, the body of Elaine Buxton is burning. All that will be left to identify the respected lawyer are her teeth and a fragment of clothing.

In the concealed back room of a house in Edinburgh, the real Elaine Buxton screams into the darkness…

Detective Inspector Luc Callanach has barely set foot in his new office when Elaine’s missing persons case is escalated to a murder investigation. Having left behind a promising career at Interpol, he’s eager to prove himself to his new team. But Edinburgh, he discovers, is a long way from Lyon, and Elaine’s killer has covered his tracks with meticulous care.

It’s not long before another successful woman is abducted from her doorstep, and Callanach finds himself in a race against the clock. Or so he believes … The real fate of the women will prove more twisted than he could have ever imagined.

Fans of Angela Marson, Mark Billingham and M. J. Aldridge will be gripped by this chilling journey into the mind of a troubled killer.

Related Articles

About Perfect Remains

Calling all crime thriller fans… there’s a new kid on the block! Who, I hear you cry! Let us introduce you to Helen Fields, author of Perfect Remains. Helen spent 13 years working as a criminal barrister in London so she knows a thing or… Read More