Mummy Needs a Break

A hilarious story of the ups and downs of unexpected single motherhood, the perfect laugh-out-loud romance for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, The Unmumsy Mum and The Not So Perfect Mum.

With a devilish toddler and baby number two on the way, Rachel’s big dream is to one day go to the toilet on her own. So, she’s surprised to discover that her husband has found the time to have an exciting affair while she’s been bringing up their family.

Suddenly, Rachel is left wrangling with a child who will only eat crackers and a 35-week bump. She knows even Mumsnet isn’t going to solve this.

What Rachel needs is a handsome, good-with-children, single man. But she can barely leave the house without a stain on her top and child on her hip. How on earth can she claim her life back, let alone thinking about dating?

What others are saying about Mummy Needs a Break:

Oh my goodness! This book is extremely gripping with lots of twists and things I did not see coming… The mummy parts are totally relatable and there are lots of funny moments mixed with sad, emotional ones too. A great easy-to-read book. I really enjoyed it.’ Reader reviewer, 5 stars

This book was excellent!’ Reader review, 5 stars

A fabulous read!’ Reader review, 5 stars

Read this in one sitting can’t wait for the next book.’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘This one is for all the women out there busting butt and getting it done! Love this book. Read the whole thing in one day. You will laugh, relate and just love this book.’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘Had me giggling out loud… If you are looking for a fun, feel good, uplifting read, with a strong female lead, plenty of humour, drama and a dash of romance, then you will love Mummy Needs A Break!’ Reader review, 4 stars

This book had me laughing, shouting and also melted my heart’ Reader review, 4 stars

Perfect chick lit! I recommend this for anyone looking for a light and fun read!’ Reader review, 4 stars

Absolutely fantastic had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can’t wait for more from this author.’ Reader review, 4 stars