Chocolate Wishes

By Trisha Ashley

A hilarious, heart-warming read from the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation

Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon…

In the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond, Confectioner Chloe dispenses inspirational sweet treats containing a prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to forecast – perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar…

But when a new Vicar arrives in the village, the rumour mill goes into overdrive. Not only is Raffy Sinclair the charismatic ex-front man of rock band ‘Mortal Ruin’, he’s also the Chloe’s first love and the man who broke her heart.

Try as she might, Chloe can’t ignore this blast from her past. Could now be the time for her to make a wish – and dare to believe it can come true?

A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

Format: ebook
Release Date: 04 Mar 2010
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-736572-2
Trisha Ashley was born in St. Helens, Lancashire, and now lives in the beautiful surroundings of North Wales. Her novel, A Winter\'s Tale, was shortlisted for the Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance 2009. Although Trisha loves chocolate, she would not describe herself as a chocoholic - she can give up any time she wants, honestly…

Praise for Trisha Ashley: -

”'Trisha Ashley writes with remarkable wit and originality - one of the best writers around!” - Katie Fforde

”'Full of down-to-earth humour.” - Sophie Kinsella

”'Fresh and funny.” - Woman’s Own

”'Packed with romance, chocolate and fun, this indulgent read is simply too delicious to put down.” - Closer