The Resort: Unabridged edition

By Sarah Goodwin, Read by Imogen Wilde

‘Wow! This just got under my skin from the start and I couldn’t put it down… The creepy atmosphere and tension are built so gradually and so well that it literally has you looking over your shoulder the whole time!… I flew through it in a day and loved every second’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mila and her husband Ethan are on their way to her sister’s wedding at a luxurious ski resort. As they drive through the mountains, surrounded by snow covered forests, Mila feels like everything is finally going to plan.

When the car engine suddenly stops and won’t start again.

Stranded, with night closing in, they make their way on foot back to where they saw a sign for some cabins.

When they finally reach them, they find the windows boarded up and the buildings in disrepair. They have the eerie sense they shouldn’t be there.

With snow falling more heavily, they have no choice but to break into one to spend the night.

In the morning when Mila wakes, Ethan is gone.

Now she is all alone.

Or is she?

A totally gripping and spine-tingling psychological thriller with twists and turns that will leave you breathless. Fans of The Sanatorium, The Hunting Party and The Castaways will be completely hooked from the very first page until the final, shocking conclusion.

Readers are totally gripped by The Resort:

This gripping, thrill-packed book was difficult to put down… Stayed up late last night reading because I just couldn’t stopA twisty and addictive, page-turning locked room mystery that will take your breath away!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A twisty and crazy ride that will have you at the edge of your seat the whole time. A definite must read’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow what a read – full of suspense… Creepy, look behind you stuff. Not to be read at home alone’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

There are many twists and turns and a surprising conclusion that you won’t see coming. 5 stars’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A full out creepy novel of mystery and intrigue… Red herrings abound… It is a page turner… Do not start this at night…’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: Digital Audiobook
Release Date: 05 Jan 2023
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-859156-4
Detailed Edition: Unabridged edition
Sarah Goodwin completed the BA and MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University. The Resort is her third novel to be published with Avon, following several years as a self-published author. She lives in rural Hertfordshire with her family and a very spoiled dog.

Readers are gripped by Sarah Goodwin: -

”'Wow! This just got under my skin from the start and I couldn't put it down… The creepy atmosphere and tension are built so gradually and so well that it literally has you looking over your shoulder the whole time!… I flew through it in a day and loved every second” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Suspense, twists, deceit… I had my heart in my mouth the whole time” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'IT WAS SO GOOD” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Utterly unputdownable… You’re going to love every single twisty page!!” - NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'INTENSE… My heart was pounding” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'I started this book today and finished it in one sitting. I literally could not put it down” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Definitely a five-star read. I couldn't put this one down. It never failed to keep me on the edge of my seat… Such a great ending too!!” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Wow! I read this way too quickly, I really didn't want it to end… Amazing… Loved it!” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'You'll be on the edge of your seat, racing to finish this book… I read this book one afternoon. I simply could not put it down. I cannot wait until a friend reads this book because I want to discuss it… Get a copy now!!” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐