The Blackout

By Sarah Goodwin

Don’t miss the new, totally addictive psychological thriller from Sarah Goodwin, with bombshell twists that will leave you stunned. Fans of The Sanatorium, The Paris Apartment and One of the Girls will be hooked from the very first page.

You can’t outrun the past…

Summer, 2022. When Meg and Cat are forced to take a dangerous shortcut home one night, they notice two men silently following them. Suddenly running for their lives, they scramble into an abandoned building to hide and wait for help.

…for what’s done in the dark will come to light…

One year later. Attempting to escape the horrors of that fateful night, Meg barricades herself into a safehouse at the edge of a crumbling sea cliff. As a storm rages outside, a blackout plunges the house into darkness. But Meg’s not alone.

…and someone wants revenge.

This is a twisty locked-room thriller for fans of Sarah Pearse, Lucy Foley and Jane Harper that will leave you breathless.

Readers are gripped by The Blackout:

‘I literally could not put this book down, it was heart wrenching, scary, claustrophobic and twisted. A great read.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow!!! Just finished this book and I am having to remind myself how to breathe. A definite must read for thriller lovers, The Blackout is full of twists and turns as well as moments of quiet reflection and sorrow. So pleased to have read this … now I think I need a lie down!!!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Sarah Goodwin’s The Blackout is an absolute tour de force in the realm of gripping and atmospheric thrillers. From the very first page, readers will find themselves on a nerve-wracking rollercoaster ride, unable to tear their eyes away from the enthralling narrative.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I had promised myself I would only read a few chapters before I had to start dinner. I’m such a liar…. I got completely lost within the pages, I was at the edge of my seat, eyes bulging, fearing what lurked in the next chapter. I couldn’t get there fast enough and there was no way in heck I was putting this one down.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This novel is a true gem, that keeps you guessing to the end.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘WOW! If you are looking for a book that will grip you from the start and leave you breathless this is for you. NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast and fun read, perfect for cuddling up with a blanket during a thunderstorm.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I sat up late and read in one sitting which is not something I have done for a long time. One of the best books I have read in a while.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was a wild rollercoaster of a read. It hooked me from the first page and I just held on till the end. I loved it!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: ebook
Release Date: 31 Aug 2023
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-859158-8
Sarah Goodwin completed the BA and MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University. The Resort is her third novel to be published with Avon, following several years as a self-published author. She lives in rural Hertfordshire with her family and a very spoiled dog.The Blackout is her forth traditionally published novel.

Readers are gripped by Sarah Goodwin: -

”'Wow! This just got under my skin from the start and I couldn't put it down… The creepy atmosphere and tension are built so gradually and so well that it literally has you looking over your shoulder the whole time!… I flew through it in a day and loved every second” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Suspense, twists, deceit… I had my heart in my mouth the whole time” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'IT WAS SO GOOD” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Utterly unputdownable… You’re going to love every single twisty page!!” - NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'INTENSE… My heart was pounding” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'I started this book today and finished it in one sitting. I literally could not put it down” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Definitely a five-star read. I couldn't put this one down. It never failed to keep me on the edge of my seat… Such a great ending too!!” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'Wow! I read this way too quickly, I really didn't want it to end… Amazing… Loved it!” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”'You'll be on the edge of your seat, racing to finish this book… I read this book one afternoon. I simply could not put it down. I cannot wait until a friend reads this book because I want to discuss it… Get a copy now!!” - NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐