Bad Apple: Unabridged edition

By Alice Hunter, Read by Catrin Walker-Booth

Bad Apple is a must-read for lovers of thrillers!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Trusted officer. Family man. Monster?

Prepare to be hooked by Alice Hunter’s addictive new novel – so shocking it should come with a warning…

What would you do if you found out the man you loved was rotten to the core?

Becky Lawson’s life has been shattered.

When she discovered her husband, John – a trusted policeman – was a monster, she reported him. But her faith in the system was crushed when it didn’t lead to any charges or consequences.

Now, John lives freely with a new girlfriend and her young daughter, while Becky battles guilt over missing the obvious signs.

Determined for justice, Becky hunts him down. But John wants her silenced – at any cost. Becky knows only one of them can survive, and she’ll do anything to make sure it’s her.

Becky must tread carefully though, because John isn’t the only bad apple lurking in the shadows…

A gripping heart-in-mouth psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, B.A. Paris and the Netflix hit TV series You.

___________

READERS ARE GRIPPED BY BAD APPLE!

‘I buzzed through this book in one sitting!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An addictive read, filled with suspense and clever twists right to the unexpected ending.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I flew through this…a five-star read.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was extremely captivating…so many twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The book explores themes such as trust and deception with everything else in between…I found myself eagerly flicking the page to see what would happen next!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was one of my favourite thriller books I have read…absolutely fantastic!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliant, twisty police procedural story.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: Digital Audiobook
Release Date: 09 May 2024
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-866283-7
Detailed Edition: Unabridged edition
After completing a psychology degree, Alice Hunter became an interventions facilitator in a prison. There, she was part of a team offering rehabilitation programmes to men serving sentences for a wide range of offences, often working with prisoners who’d committed serious violent crimes. Previously, Alice had been a nurse, working in the NHS. She now puts her experiences to good use in fiction. THE SERIAL KILLER’S WIFE draws heavily on her knowledge of psychology and the criminal mind. Bad Apple is her fourth book.

PRAISE FOR ALICE HUNTER: -

”'Another cracking read from Alice Hunter. Compelling intrigue from the queen of page turners.” - Amanda Robson

”'Compelling, twisty and completely consuming. The pace is electric, the story kept me guessing all the way. I literally couldn’t put it down.” - Darren O’Sullivan

”'Wow, what a read! Alice Hunter is the queen of the serial killer thriller.” - J.M. Hewitt

”'A stunning debut … It richly deserves to be a hit.” - Daily Mail

”'The steadily unfurling plot … kept me hooked. The final double twist, too, is well worth waiting for.” - My Weekly

”'This book hooks you in to the drama straight away and does not let you go, even on the last page. Brilliant.” - Sun

”'I am going to go all in and say The Serial Killer’s Wife is one of the best books of 2021.” - Frost Magazine

”'Twisty and suspenseful.” - Jane Corry

”'Absolutely gripping and a brilliant premise - how well does anyone ever know anyone else? Fantastic.” - Catherine Cooper

”'A one-sitting read that absolutely gripped me from the first page.” - C S Green

”'Twisty, turny, tense and so very, very clever.” - Susi Holliday

”'Smart, assured and wickedly twisty.” - Jenny Blackhurst

”'Top end crime fiction, beautifully written and totally mesmerising.” - Amanda Robson

”'A gripping story of secrets, manipulation and power in a quiet Cotswolds village. Terrific!” - Mick Finlay

”'A novel that I was immediately sucked into … Alice Hunter cleverly kept me on my toes as I was desperately trying to work it out.” - Joy Kluver

'Scarily believable - what does go on behind closed doors? It's such a twisty, addictive read, and brilliantly written - highly recommended.' Elisabeth Carpenter -