Whisper Cottage

By Anne Wyn Clark

‘I couldn’t put it down, read it cover to cover in a day… A fabulous chilling thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A mysterious figure. A whispering community. A deadly secret… 

When Stina and Jack move to an old rural cottage, they’re hoping for a fresh start. Their new home is run-down compared to their neighbour’s, but generous Mrs Barley quickly becomes a friend.  
 
Until Stina sees a mysterious figure in the widow’s garden, and her happy new life begins to unravel. And when she hears strange noises in the night, she is forced to question if Mrs Barley is what she seems. 
 
Why do the other villagers whisper about her? Why is she so eager to help the couple? And what is she hiding in her picture-perfect home? 
 
A haunting, twisty story about the power of secrets and rumours, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware’s The Turn of the Key and Lucy Atkins’s Magpie Lane

Readers are gripped by Whisper Cottage:

Unputdownable. I loved it!… Had me hookedGreat, fast paced mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Full of twists and turns you just don’t see coming… Read it in one sitting.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Super suspenseful book with lots of twists and “could it be you moments”… Keeps the reader guessing until the end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent GrippingI raced through it.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant!… Suspenseful, gripping, compulsive… It would make an amazeballs Netflix film (hint, hint)!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was shocked to the core… and that doesn’t happen often! It’s one of those stories that you’re dying to figure out (but can’t!)… 5/5, loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Creepy, claustrophobic and compelling! A beautifully written thriller that kept me glued to my Kindle’ Miranda Rijks

I devoured this book in a couple of sittings because I needed to find out what was going on!… Twists and turn to keep the reader enthralled!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐