The Lighthouse

By Fran Dorricott

A spooky rollercoaster of a book. Lots of twists and turns – I loved it’ Simon McCleave ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

No one expected them to go there. The question is: will any of them leave?

Six friends travel to a remote island north of the Scottish Highlands for an old school reunion. They’ve rented The Lighthouse – a stunning, now abandoned building that was once notorious for deaths at sea.
 
On the first evening, someone goes missing. The group search all through the night to no avail. But when the five remaining friends return to the lighthouse early the next morning, they are shocked to find James inside. He’s looks terrified – but won’t say a word about where he’s been.
 
The party vow to put the strange night behind them and enjoy the rest of their stay, but when more unexplained things begin to occur, tensions escalate. It’s clear James knows something, but nothing will persuade him to give up the secrets of the island. Is he protecting his friends from a terrible truth, or leading them into more danger?

A chilling, gripping and powerfully atmospheric suspense novel with a gothic edge, perfect for fans of The Hunting Party and The Sanatorium.

Readers have been ensnared by The Lighthouse

‘Such a strong sense of place that you will be genuinely confused when you look up and realise you’re reading on a train and not on the bleak, isolated island that the author paints so vividly and beautifullyCAROLINE CORCORAN

‘Wonderfully atmospheric, slow creeping menace, with a chilling edge. Perfect for this time of year’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twisty, creepy, impossible to put down – your head will spin’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So creepy it kept me awake!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So many what ifs, twists and turns and nail-biting suspense’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Doesn’t let you go until the unexpected conclusion – a 5 star read’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐