The Guilty Friend

By Joanne Sefton

One of them is dead. One of them is lying.

Alex, Karen and Misty were an inseparable trio at university. But when Alex died suddenly, the remaining two friends could no longer look each other in the eye, knowing they both had a part to play in her death.

Thirty years later, Misty and Karen have long since moved on with their lives. But when Karen thinks she sees her former friend alive, she soon becomes obsessed with a past she thought she’d left behind.

Before long, the perfect life she’s built for herself starts to unravel, and it seems as though history might just be repeating itself…

Can Karen keep her secrets hidden? Or will her guilt tear an innocent family apart?

A twisty and emotionally-charged suspense novel for fans of Lesley Kara’s The Rumour, Linda Green’s The Last Thing She Told Me and Teresa Driscoll’s The Promise.