The Family Secret

How far would you go to find the truth?

Since Amber lost her child ten years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold, until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from.

As a wildlife documentary maker,Gwyneth’s work has taken her all over the world. But when she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. However, there is more to this family than meets the eye, and a long-held secret is threatening to tear them apart…

Amber and Gwyneth are at the beginning of a journey that will change each of their lives forever in this twisting, emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher’s THE SILENT WIFE and Amanda Prowse’s THE GIRL IN THE CORNER.

‘Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.’ Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of ONE MINUTE LATER

‘An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.’ Heat

Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting … Really worth a read.’ Hello!

‘My first book by Tracy Buchanan, it won’t be my last… Draws you in and leaves you eager to keep reading on’ Reader review

Fantastic little page turneran emotional roller coaster’ Reader review

A story of love and heartbreak written beautifully’ Reader review

Intriguing, gripping and I couldn’t read fast enough… As well as thoroughly enjoying the relatable characters I enjoyed the description of the different settings in Scotland and Iceland. They were magical, descriptions of frozen waterfalls, icy lakes – I actually felt the biting cold as though I was actually there.’ Radio Tamworth Book Club

Wonderful book. So many twists and turns. This book definitely kept me on the edge of my seat’ Reader review

Related Articles

5 tips on how to make the most of setting in your novel

Location always plays a pivotal role in all my novels, whether it be the ravished shores of Thailand during the 2004 tsunami in The Atlas of Us or the eerie underwater world of submerged forests in My Sister’s Secret. And it’s no different with my latest novel The Family Secret, which is set in… Read More