The Chateau Series - A Wedding at the Chateau (The Chateau Series, Book 3)

By Annabel French

My Best Friend’s Wedding meets Love Rosie in a heartwarming romantic comedy filled with second chances, friendship, and the irresistible magic of Italy.

Two friends. One wedding. A love story that’s long overdue…

Olivia and Nico were once inseparable best friends with shared hopes, dreams and plans for the future. But as life took its course, they took very different paths – leaving them with a challenging long-distance friendship.

When Olivia receives an invitation to Nico’s wedding in Italy, she can hardly believe it. Despite her happiness for him, she can’t help but reflect on the roads not taken and the promises once made.

As she arrives in the picturesque Tuscany, disaster strikes. The wedding venue has fallen through and Nico’s wife-to-be is a total Bridezilla.

Love is definitely not in the air and Olivia is the only person who can help. Can she put her feelings aside for the sake of Nico’s happiness? Or will her presence cause more problems than it solves…?

Tropes:

– second chance romance

– best friends to lovers

– destined to be together

– love epiphany

A Wedding at the Chateau is a romantic and heartwarming story, perfect for fans of Rebecca Raisin and Julie Caplin.

Readers want to escape with Annabel French!

‘A beautifully written feel-good romcom’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fun and entertaining…you’ll fall in love with the characters and the location!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This grumpy sunshine romcom is the perfect beach read…I laughed out loud!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Perfect read for curling up on the sofa…This is definitely a winner.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A perfect piece of romantic, escapism’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘As comforting as a roaring fire on a freezing cold day – not one to be missed.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A gorgeous second-chance love story.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: Paperback
Release Date: 11 Apr 2024
Pages: 400
ISBN: 978-0-00-855827-7
Annabel French is a bestselling author of several contemporary romantic fiction stories for HarperCollins. Based in southeast England with her family, when she’s not busy locked in her study writing, or daydreaming, she can be seen in the great outdoors, running after her two dogs, Wotsit and Skips. This is the third book in the chateau series.

Praise for Annabel French: -

”'A Provencal sun-drenched read that conjures up the scent of summer in France. I completely fell in love with Luc and Lizzie as they brought sunshine and love back to the dilapidated chateau. And who doesn’t love a goat - Gary Baarlow was inspired.” - Julie Caplin

”'Beautifully written - a real gem of a read! Inheriting a chateau sounds like a dream for broken-hearted Lizzie but it turns out to be the start of an amazing and unexpected journey. Take a break and immerse yourself in French village life and soak up the ambience.” - Lucy Coleman

”'Have some crisp French wine and a wedge of creamy camembert on hand when you read Summer at the Chateau! A charming and evocative read that will have you dreaming in French and wishing you were there. I will never look at a goat the same after reading this - Gary sure did steal my heart!” - Rebecca Raisin

”'The kind of romance that ticks all my boxes. Lizzie is a relatable and appealing heroine and grumpy, sexy Luc is the neighbour we all dream of! Summer at the Chateau is the perfect, escapist holiday read.” - Sarah Bennett

”'Oh la la! This is the perfect French escape.” - Bella Osborne

”'Swoony and romantic, I swear I could smell the lavender fields.” - Leonie Mack