Avon Book Fest

#AvonBookFest

In what has been a period of uncertainty, we’re delighted to be able to bring our authors and readers together in Avon’s first ever virtual festival.
We know a lot of people are using books during this time even more than usual and all of our authors were so excited to come out and meet you face to face during the next few months, but as that can’t happen right now, we’re excited to be bringing them to you.
You’ll find full details of the schedule below. You’ll be able to ‘buy’ tickets on EventBrite very soon – the tickets will be free however we’re using these to ensure we keep an eye on our numbers so that our technology won’t be put under any pressure. Be sure to leave your email address when you order a ticket, and you’ll be sent the Zoom link to watch the event.

April

Friday 3rd April

12:30-1:30pm – Q&A with Mel Sherratt and editor, Katie Loughnane

5:30-6:30pm – Panel with Lorna Cook and Sue Moorcroft, chaired by Fiona Gibson

Saturday 4th April

1:00pm-2:00pm – Q&A with C.L. Taylor and editor, Phoebe Morgan

Thursday 9th April

Instagram Takeover on @Avon_Books by C.L. Taylor

Friday 10th April

The Inspiration forΒ One Italian Summer by Lori Nelson Spielman

Friday 17th April

Bookshelf Tour by Lorna Cook

Working from Home tips by Sue Moorcroft

Friday 24th April

Where I Write with Mel Sherratt

May

Friday 1st May

12:30pm-1:30pm – Panel with Hayley Doyle and Hannah Sunderland, chaired by Miranda Dickinson

5:30pm-6:30pm – Panel with Phillipa Ashley and Bella Osborne, chaired by Sue Moorcroft

Friday 15th May

Instagram takeover on @Avon_Books by Hayley Doyle

Blog Post from Pam Weaver

Friday 22nd May

Bookshelf tour blog post from Bella Osborne

Working from home tips from Phillipa Ashley

Friday 29th May

Where I Write with Hannah Sunderland

June

Friday 5th June

12:30pm-1:30pm – Panel with S.D. Robertson and B.P. Walter, chaired by editor Molly Walker-Sharp

5:30pm-6:30pm – Panel with Katerina Diamond and Nell Pattison, chaired by editor Tilda McDonald

Friday 12th June

Instagram Takeover on @Avon_Books by B.P. Walter

Where I Write with Molly Green

Friday 19th June

Bookshelf tour by Nell Pattison

Where I Write with Katerina Diamond

Friday 26th June

Working from home tips from S.D. Robertson

July

5:30-6:30pm – Panel with Sarah Alderson and Tess Stimson, chaired by M.J. Ford

X