The Summer Theatre by the Sea

Tracy Corbett

ISBN
9780008290689
Pub date
03/05/2018
Binding
Price
£7.99

Buy Now from:

Book Overview


Charlotte Saunders has always loved the buzz of city life. So, when she finds herself abruptly fired, dumped and forced to leave London to move in with her sister Lauren in Cornwall, she thinks the world is ending.

To keep herself busy in the quiet coastal town, Charlotte agrees to help the local drama club. Designing sets for their performance of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, just for the summer, while she figures out her next career move. But could days at the beach, new friends and a dashingly handsome doctor, change Charlotte’s mind? Suddenly Cornwall doesn’t look so boring after all…

The perfect summer romance for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachel Lucas.

About the author


Reviews


‘The Summer Theatre by the Sea is utterly irresistible. It’s a perfect summery read with sunshine, laughter and bucketloads of fizz – romantic comedy at its sparkling best.’ Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Villa and Her Mother’s Secret

‘Refreshingly romantic. It was wonderful to lose myself in a story set in stunning Cornwall. With community at its heart, this book was beautifully written, the characters real and easy to relate to and the plot kept me hooked from beginning to end.’ Helen Rolfe

‘Enchanting and captivating, I was hooked! An utterly gorgeous story!’ Christie Barlow, bestselling author of The Cosy Canal Boat of Dreams

‘Sunshine in a book!’ The Book Trail

‘This book was hard to put down. It grabs you in instantly.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘Perfect for romance and chicklit fans. Loved it.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘Chicklit at its best’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘I loved everything about this novel, the engaging and colourful characters, the beautiful setting of Cornwall, the enjoyable and romantic plot. The author’s writing is captivating and she created realistic characters who have to deal with everyday problems with jobs, love, and life in general. I read it in two days and I wish there had been more. A simply fantastic read!’ Chicklit Club