Perfect Prey

Helen Fields

ISBN
9780008181598
Pub date
27/07/2017
Binding
Price
£0.99

Buy Now from:

Book Overview


Welcome to Edinburgh. Murder capital of Europe.

In the middle of a rock festival, a charity worker is sliced across the stomach. He dies minutes later. In a crowd of thousands, no one saw his attacker.

The following week, the body of a primary school teacher is found in a dumpster in an Edinburgh alley, strangled with her own woollen scarf.

D.I. Ava Turner and D.I. Luc Callanach have no leads and no motive – until around the city, graffitied on buildings, words appear describing each victim.

It’s only when they realise the words are being written before rather than after the murders, that they understand the killer is announcing his next victim…and the more innocent the better.

About the author


Reviews


Praise for Perfect Prey:

‘This is a twisty, turny read that forces you to concentrate as the plot truly thickens.’ Woman’s Way

‘Fields is very good at creating an atmosphere and painting a picture with words that capture the imagination. There are plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader enthralled while the personal lives and characteristics of the central cast are tantalisingly explored over time. Perfect Remains was a good read and Fields set the bar very high for herself but if anything Perfect Prey is just as exciting, if not better.’Scotland Correspondent

Praise for Perfect Remains:

‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer

‘Fields’ brilliantly chilling debut novel introduces DI Luc Callanach. Longlisted for this years McIlvanney Prize, this book is perfect for fans of Peter May, Stuart MacBride and Ann Cleeves.’ The Daily Record

‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I’ve yet encountered in crime fiction.’ Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch

‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine

‘Genuinely chilling.’ Saga Magazine

‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent