The Books We’re Most Excited About This Autumn.

It’s that time of year again; woolly jumpers have made a reappearance in our wardrobes, boots are back, and we’re all eagerly anticipating the return of the Pumpkin Spiced Latte…

But the most exciting thing about autumn? The books! It’s now cold enough outside that you have the excuse you’ve been waiting for to curl up with a new novel and a cup of tea at home guilt-free (well, almost guilt-free!).

So here are our recommended reads to keep you busy this season…

 

One Little Lie by Sam Carrington

One Little Lie by Sam Carrington
One Little Lie by Sam Carrington

This twisty and unnerving psychological thriller from Sam Carrington will make you question everything you know about your own children. Out officially in paperback today, One Little Lie follows Deborah and Alice as they try to move on from the horrific crime that cost both mothers their sons. Except there’s one major difference between the two women: Deborah’s son was murdered. Alice’s son is the killer. Can Alice put her son’s crime right? Or will one little lie spiral out of control and ruin everything?

 

The Promise by Katerina Diamond

The Promise by Katerina Diamond
The Promise by Katerina Diamond

Coming 20th September, ‘Queen of crime’ Katerina Diamond’s newest police procedural The Promise revisits her beloved characters, DS Adrian Miles and DS Imogen Grey as they try to catch a serial killer who dates his victims before killing them. When the murders start to stack up, it’s up to Imogen to risk her life as bait, only there might just be deadly consequences…

Perfect to read as part of a series, or as a standalone, this dark, twisted novel is a must-read for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

 

The Lost Sister by Tracy Buchanan

The Lost Sister by Tracy Buchanan
The Lost Sister by Tracy Buchanan

When Becky’s mother, Selma dies, Becky is left with the revelation that she has a sister – a sister she never knew existed. Heartbroken from the loss of her mother, Becky is determined to track down the one connection to Selma she has left. But not everyone in her family is telling the truth, and it’s up to Becky to decide who she can really trust…

This emotional, twisty family drama will bring tears to your eyes and stay with you long after you finish the last page. An essential for Susan Lewis fans this autumn.

 

The New Girl by Ingrid Alexandra

The New Girl by Ingrid Alexandra
The New Girl by Ingrid Alexandra

Everyone thinks there’s something wrong with Rachel. She wears odd clothes, sleepwalks, and seems to know far too much about Mary. But Mary isn’t convinced. Having just escaped an abusive relationship, Mary can’t help but trust her new housemate, especially when she’s going through the same thing. But what if Mary’s housemates are right? Perhaps there is more to Rachel than it seems…

Totally unnerving, this book might just put you off flat shares for life! If you loved Friend Request, Ingrid Alexandra’s The New Girl is the book for you.

 

Hush Hush by Mel Sherratt

Hush Hush by Mel Sherratt
Hush Hush by Mel Sherratt

Is blood really thicker than water? The million-copy bestseller Mel Sherratt returns this October with her newest crime thriller, Hush Hush. DS Grace Allendale is assigned to a new murder case, only things start to get complicated when the suspects end up being in her own family. Torn between her duty and her heart, it’s up to Grace to solve the case – and decide whether to take her family down with her. A compelling thriller that fans of Martina Cole and Cara Hunter will love, this book should be at the top of your reading list this autumn.

 

 

Can you keep a secret?

We’ve got a very exciting new book coming out at the end of November! We can’t reveal too much just yet, but if you’d like to have a sneak-peek before publication day, head over to NetGalley to request your exclusive early copy.

But remember – whatever you read, make sure you keep it a secret…